Back to the Future

Well. After an update of my self-hosted WordPress install did some bad things to my website, I killed the whole thing in a fit of frustration and now, we’re back to this.

I am extremely unimpressed. I put a LOT of work into the site design, and now my main website is back to looking the way it did before. And all the WordPress-based e-commerce stuff is gone, which was another HUGE chunk of time and effort. I’ll have to decide what to do going forward. Pretty much every non-WordPress self-hosted e-commerce solution either a) sucks or b) costs a LOT of money.

But in the meantime I should probably go do some studio work. That is why I’m here, after all.

Leave a Reply

